Cathedral Offices
Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Main phone number: 713-222-2593

For emergency after-hours pastoral care, call 713-826-5332

Mailing Address
1117 Texas Avenue
Houston, Texas 77002-3183
View Map

Cathedral Bookstore
10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Monday through Friday
8:45 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Sunday

The Episcopal Diocese of Texas Offices
Monday through Friday
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Dean Barkley Thompson 713-590-3305
Canon Vicar Art Callaham 713-590-3309
Canon Missioner Jim McGill 713-590-3328
Canon Pastor Glenice Robinson-Como 713-590-3319
Canon for Welcome and Evangelism Genevieve Razim 713-220-9766
Canon Missioner Simón Bautista 713-590-3337
Curate Eileen O’Brien 713-590-3300
Canon Theologian Betty Adam 713-217-1345
Canon Emeritus John A. Logan 713-520-6444  
Assisting Priest Ed Stein 713-590-3307
Ministry Staff
Canon for Music Robert Simpson 713-590-3311
Associate Minister of Music and Cathedral Organist Sigurd Øgaard 713-590-3310
Minister for Stewardship and Chief Operating Officer David Simpson 713-590-3308
Minister for Youth and Young Adults Jeremy Bradley 713-217-1349
Minister for Communication Jen Frazer 713-590-3331
Administrative Staff
Registrar and Wedding Liaison Anne Shepard 713-590-3301
Executive Assistant to the Dean Nelda Horton 713-590-3305
Publications Editor Kyla Staten 713-590-3327
Pastoral Care Coordinator Kimberly Williams 713-222-2593
Receptionist Lisa Cantu 713-222-2593
Financial Administrator Peggy Beltrami 713-590-3325
Human Resource and Vendor Relations Manager Ramona Sikes 713-217-1347
Facilities Administrator Frank Guevara 713-590-3326
Ministries Assistant Debra Cross

Assistant for Spanish Ministry Yency Bermudez

The Beacon / Cathedral Health and Outreach Ministries
Executive Director Charly Weldon 713-220-9738
For a complete listing of Beacon staff, visit
Brigid’s Place
Administrator Lauren Santerre 713-590-3333
Cathedral Urban Service Experience
Program Manager  Christy Orman 713-222-2593