Contact Us

Cathedral Offices
Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Main phone number: 713-222-2593

For emergency after-hours pastoral care, call 713-826-5332

Mailing Address
1117 Texas Avenue
Houston, Texas 77002-3183

View Map


Mary stained glass 300

Member Leadership

Members may give their time in service of the Cathedral when chosen to serve in leadership roles. 


Members may serve on the vestry, a group that leads the church in business, legal, and corporate affairs.


Members may also serve as a council member on one of our 11 councils. The councils at Christ Church Cathedral organize and run various events and gatherings.


Below is a list of councils and their staff liaisons. To learn more about any of the councils, get in touch with the staff liaison, or attend one of their events.

Justice and Peace Council The Very Rev. Barkley Thompson

Mission Outreach Council Canon Simón Bautista Betances

Welcome and Evangelism Council Canon Becky Zartman

Pastoral Care Council Minister for Pastoral Care Jody Gillit

Community Life Council  Minister for Community Life Bethany Podgorny

20s & 30s Council  Minister for Young Adults Christy Orman

Stewardship Council  Chief Administrative Officer and Minister for Stewardship Karen Kraycirik

Youth Ministries Council  Minister for Youth Marcia Quintanilla

Adult Formation Council Canon Vicar Kathy Pfister

Children's Ministry Council  Minister for Children and Families KariAnn Lessner

Religion and the Arts Council Canon Vicar Kathy Pfister

Latino/Hispanic Council  Canon for Latino Ministries Simón Bautista Betances