Contact Us

Cathedral Offices
Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Main phone number: 713-222-2593

For emergency after-hours pastoral care, call 713-826-5332

Mailing Address
1117 Texas Avenue
Houston, Texas 77002-3183

View Map




The Very Reverend Barkley S. Thompson

Deanoffice: 713-590-3305

The Reverend Kathy Rock Pfister

Canon Vicaroffice: 713-590-3309

The Reverend Becky Zartman

Canon Missioner for Evangelism and Formationoffice: (713) 220-9766

The Reverend Simón Bautista Betances

Canon Missioner for Latino Ministries and Outreachoffice: 713-590-3337

The Reverend John A. Logan Jr.

Canon Emeritusoffice: 713-520-6444

The Reverend Edward L. Stein

Assisting Priestoffice: 713-222-2593

The Reverend Jim Morgan

Pastoral Associate and Chaplain to The Beaconoffice: 713-222-2593

Ministry Staff

Jody Gillit

Minister for Pastoral Careoffice: 713-590-3319mobile: 832-691-4775

Karen Kraycirik

Chief Administrative Officer and Minister for Stewardshipoffice: 713-590-3338

KariAnn Lessner

Minister for Children and Familiesoffice: 713-590-3323

Christy Orman

Minister for Young Adults and CUSE Directoroffice: 713-590-3313

Bethany Podgorny

Minister for Community Lifeoffice: 713-590-3307

Marcia Quintanilla

Minister for Youthoffice: 713-217-1349

Daryl Robinson

Cathedral Organist

Patrick Saccomanno

Chief Financial Officer and Controlleroffice: 713-220-9759

Robert Simpson

Canon for Musicoffice: 713.590.3311

Brant Mills

Minister of Communicationsoffice: 713-590-3331

Beth Anne Nelson

Administrative and Facilities Staff

Hilario Barrera


Peggy Beltrami

Financial Administratoroffice: 713-590-3325

Mark Bohenick

Publications Editoroffice: 713-590-3327

Lisa Cantu

Receptionistoffice: 713-222-2593

Sylvia Castellanos

Assistant for Latino/Hispanic Ministryoffice: 713-590-3329

Lucy Chambers

Cathedral Bookstore Manageroffice: 713-222-0286

Elizabeth Cuevas

Program Coordinator, Childcare Center Supervisoroffice: 713-590-3300

Carolina Espinoza

Facilities support

Liliana Elizondo

Mendeliz Group -- 1 p.m. service musician

Shadrick Griffin

Senior Sexton

Francisco (Frank) Guevara

Facilities Administratoroffice: 713-590-3326

Louise Langford

Executive Assistant to the Office of the Dean; Baptism, Confirmation, and Funeral Coordinatoroffice: 713-590-3305

Maria Lara

Facilities support

Scarlet Monagas

Facilities support

Alfredo Mendez Peimbert

Mendeliz Group -- 1 p.m. service musician

Blanca Ortiz

Facilities support

Manuel Noe

Mendeliz Group -- 1 p.m. service musician

Marianna Parnas-Simpson

Founder and Artistic Director of the Treble Choir of Houston at Christ Church Cathedral

Hannah Roberts

Digital Media Specialist, Administrative Assistant, Music Administrator, Proofreaderoffice: 713-590-3310

Rigo Perez


Ramona Sikes

Manager of Human Resources and Parish Recordsoffice: 713-217-1347

Lisa Viktorin

Wedding Liaison, Flower Dedications Coordinator

John Joseph “JJ” Mitchell

Organ Scholaroffice: 713-590-3310